Picture
Stuff all this Harry Potter craziness. Skeletons are a much more happening theme for Halloween. The are the true Halloween!

 

I think they're a little scary and I can educate my children on the human body at the same time! I don’t know any other costume that this can be done with.  Plus they are so very cute! No one is left guessing what my child is supposed to be dressed up as either :)

 

I’ve even got myself some excellent skeleton props and am going to have a Halloween Haunt at my home.

 

I'm planning to place various bones around the house and seeing who can find them with clues.

 

Another idea I had was make it look like there's a ghost rising from my table - I read up on this idea that you get a helium balloon and put it under your white tablecloth - add some eyes in the right spot and then you're done!

 

I think the kids are going to look great in their little skeleton costumes - they've even started asking me what all the bones are called (education and entertainment!).

 

As a family we are going to have pumpkin lanterns lighting up every corner of our room. I cant wait !

 

Anyway, please share other ideas you've got here!

 




Leave a Reply.