Picture
I have just seen something totally adorable – Halloween costumes for pets. The one I saw that looked so cute is a skeleton costume for dogs. It just makes total sense – if you’re doing a whole Halloween themed party for example, but you have a gorgeous looking golden retriever or tiny shitsu running around looking anything but scary – it kind of interrupts things.

 I guess you could try and make your dog look like Stephen King’s Cujo… Ok maybe not. I mean that is seriously bad taste. My cousin has a phobia of dogs having been bitten in the past – and I think this would really freak her out – in a bad way.  But skeleton is ok – and very cute in fact. I think it will become a talking point. And given I’ll be wearing a skeleton costume this year myself, we’ll look good together!

It’s funny – my parrot already looks Halloween as he’s a parrot and could sit on anyone’s shoulder and turn them into a pirate. And African gray parrots have that skeleton look to them – being gray and white.

Now on to wonder how to make the fish look zombie like!




Leave a Reply.